× Search

Brazos Valley Council of Governments

The Brazos Valley Council of Governments (BVCOG) is a multi-purpose, voluntary, government organization of, by and for local governments
in the seven-county Brazos Valley Region of Texas.

The BVCOG serves more than 379,255 citizens and covers an area of 5,109 square miles. This area, known and referred to as the Brazos Valley Region consists of seven counties, which are Brazos, Burleson, Grimes, Leon, Madison, Robertson and Washington. It is our mission to benefit the citizens of the Brazos Valley Region by serving as the vehicle for their local governments to cooperatively identify needs, develop responses, implement solutions, eliminate duplication and promote the efficient and accountable use of public resources, and to improve quality of life.

BVCOG Regional Dashboards


We are excited to announce our regional dashboard, that we developed with IMPACT! It will be a great asset to our agency and communities as we continue to assist our region in a post-COVID world. The dashboard includes demographic, employment, industry, business, and consumer information to assist with economic recovery and resiliency. This dashboard is only one part of the data resource update; we also now have county dashboards containing demographic and economic data such as at-risk populations, educational attainment, and industry snapshots.

The data dashboards were created to help to store data in one place and is an excellent tool to support project justifications and for strategic planning purposes. The regional dashboard automatically updates when new information is available so you have the most accurate and up-to-date information.

This is not all the data we have to offer! If your agency is in need of assistance in your data search, please reach out to us at

Need Assistance?

If you are an individual looking for assistance for you or a family member, review the links below.

Brazos Valley Council of Governments

The Brazos Valley Council of Governments (BVCOG) is a multi-purpose voluntary organization of, by and for local governments. The BVCOG region consists of seven counties:

Learn More About the BVCOG

Brazos Valley Council of Governments



Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright 2024 by the Brazos Valley Council of Governments
Back To Top